India Electronics and Semiconductor Association announces Executive Council for 2015 -2016

Bangalore: India Electronics and Semiconductor Association (IESA), the premier industry body representing the Indian Electronic System Design & Manufacturing (ESDM) industry today announced its new Executive Council (EC) for the year 2015-16.

Mr. Vinay Shenoy, Vice President & Managing Director, Infineon Technologies India Pvt. Ltd. has taken over the role of Chairman for 2015-16, he was the Vice Chairman for 2014-15. Mr. K. Krishnamoorthy, Managing Director, Rambus Chip Technologies (I) Pvt. Ltd., would be the new Vice Chairman of IESA and Mr. Santhanakrishnan Raman, Managing Director, LSI India R&D Pvt. Ltd., an Avago Technologies Company will serve as the new Treasurer.

Vinay has more than two decades of experience in Indian Semiconductor and Electronics Industries. He has been associated with the sector since its nascent stages. His experience spans across Telecom, Digital Broadcasting and Consumer Electronics markets. In the past, he has worked with some of the major players in India’s semiconductors and Electronics such as Texas Instruments, NXP, Philips Electronics and SemIndia at senior levels.

The newly elected Executive Council members are Mr. Ashwini Aggarwal, Director – Govt. Affairs, Applied Materials India Pvt. Ltd., Mr. Guru Ganesan, President & Managing Director, ARM Embedded Technologies Pvt. Ltd. and Mr. Vikram Labhe, Sr. Managing Director, India, PMC –Sierra India (P) Ltd.

Mr. Ashok Chandak, Senior Director, Global Sales and Marketing at NXP Semiconductors, who was the previous Chairman at IESA would continue on the Executive Council in his capacity as Advisor. Other members who continue to be on the Council are Mr. Ganesh Guruswamy, MD, SanDisk India, Mr. Jaswinder Ahuja, MD, Cadence Design Systems, Ms. Kumud Srinivasan, President, Intel India, and Dr. Satya Gupta, Founder and CEO, Concept2Silicon Systems.

M N Vidyashankar, President, India Electronics and Semiconductor Association (IESA) said, “There have been a host of significant developments in the ESDM sector and we thank Ashok Chandak who has played a pivotal role in aligning IESA’s agenda with the government and industry. We welcome Vinay Shenoy as the new chairman and look forward to collaboratively work towards building a fabulous ESDM eco-system and stronger platform for entrepreneurs and industry players. We can proudly state that India today has the best ‘Policy environment for the Electronics sector’ than any other country.”
Speaking on his appointment, Vinay Shenoy, Vice President & Managing Director, Infineon Technologies India Pvt. Ltd. said, “I humbly accept this great honour to serve India’s semiconductor and electronics industry body as IESA’s chairman. India’s ESDM sector has been undergoing tremendous transformation over the past few years and 2014 was a milestone year in terms of setting the right policy environment in place. 2015-16 will be key in translating those policy benefits into real action and bringing large scale investments. At the helm of IESA, I look forward to work with the Government, Industry players, Academia and all other stake-holders to take India’s ESDM sector to new heights.”

IESA has been instrumental in putting forward favourable policies for electronics and semiconductor ecosystem. The industry body has been committed towards building global awareness for the Indian ESDM industry and supporting its progress through focused initiatives. IESA has been aggressively working towards government initiatives like ‘Make in India’ and ‘Digital India’ and has partnered with international associations like TEEMA, TCA and SSIA to bring high value growth in India’s ESDM sector. The executive council will continue working towards achieving the vision laid down collectively by the association member community.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seven × = 56